Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 19 of 19

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Hello.

    I have AeroFly 5.5.0.7 and iMac (i test on Mac Pro too).
    When i connect my DX7 i see - USB Interface - 12 Chanels !!!
    And when i click Calibrate... nothing happened.
    I use this adapter and original USB.




  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Please post a photo of all the cables that you have.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.


    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nl29329.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	1.92 MB 
ID:	1594968  

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Was there any error message from AF5?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Leave the DX7 switched off before plugging in the adapter cable. The radio will automatically switch on when the adapter cable is plugged into the radio. The radio will not work with AF5 if it is manually switched on before inserting the adapter cable.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    I try.. The same result.



  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    What error messages are you getting from AF5? Did you disable the student/trainer mode in your radio?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Yes trainer mode is off.

    I see this... And nothing work.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Bz79590.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	68.1 KB 
ID:	1595613  

  9. #9
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    PM me your contact details
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Ok i send my e-mail

    Today i buy New IKARUS Y-Adapter... but nothing work again.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, RUSSIA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Hello.

    You forget about me?
    I send to you e-mail all documents ...

  12. #12
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    I did not receive any email from you so far. If you do not have my email, send a PM to me
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    , AZ
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    I'm having the same problem, but probably because I a total newbie. I've been scouring the net for some guidance, and it's a challenge. I believe I have the proper cables. I would really like to see a FAQ or some sort of instruction. I have a Mac Pro, and the sim is not seeing the radio. I have the dongle (should I use black or red, as they are unmarked) connected to the plug that has a three prong extension, out to the 3.5/2.5 cable, attached to the Y cable (Part number 31036) and plugged into the DSC plug on the radio.

    Any help would be most appreciated!

    Paul

  14. #14
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Paul, please abide by the forum rules shown at the top of the forum
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    , FRANCE
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    Hi Rajul,

    I am from france and I have exactly the same problem.

    i have just bought Aerofly 5.5 and it doesn't works with my new DX7S

    Can you help me ?

    My config : OSX 10.7 , MacBook Aire 2011

    Thanks

  16. #16
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    El JB, please start your own thread as per forum rules
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    , FRANCE
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    I'm new on this Forum how can i do that ?
    Tahnks

  18. #18
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.

    To start a new thread, click on the "New Post" button on the top left of this forum
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    , FRANCE
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly 5.5.0.7 not work with DX7 on iMac.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:57 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.