Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Midland, TX
    Posts
    748
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Interface/ game commander issues

    I have 3 AFPD programs. One works great it came with the JR interface. The second will not work with a TX, but will work with the game commander( the game commander is just flat worn out) The 3rd will not work with either a Tx or the game commander( this version uses the dongle for interface with the TX). I do have the JR mono cable and it is plugged in all the way per the diagram posted in this thread.

    I have checked the position of the orange wire and that the Tx is set on PPM. I still get the same result. The original interface works perfectly in any and all instances. My newest game commander will not work at with anyof the 3 programs. The worn game commander does work with all but is sloppy. None of the dongles work at all( I have 2 of them). I am using JR TX's: 622, 347, 8103, 10 SX. I don't have other brands of TX to try. Any thoughts? I would appreciate any help offered...

    turbo

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Interface/ game commander issues

    Turbo, I guess that these three AFPDs are in different locations?

    Please post photos of the cables/game commander for each of your AFPD so that I'm clear of exactly what you have.

    Did you install any addons in any of the AFPD?

    Would you prefer to use a programmable radio with your AFPD that came with the game commander version?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Midland, TX
    Posts
    748
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Interface/ game commander issues

    I am unable to post photo's currently. Working on that. Currently everything is all at the same place. Eventually, I want to give a working AFPD to my Dad and son. Thanks for your attention.

    turbo

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Interface/ game commander issues

    OK, take your time
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.