Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1
    apereira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Caracas, VENEZUELA
    Posts
    1,529
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Trace line in AF5.5?


    Hello Rajul,

    Does the trace line(I think it's called that way) exist for 5.5? or is it in plans? I have both AFPD and the 5.5, and I really need the trace line on the 5.5 for my pattern practice.

    Thank for your support!

    Alejandro P.

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    There is such a third-party scenery called Farmland Grid for AFPD created by Rodeo http://www.rc-sim.de/wbb3/index.php?...light=farmland

    There is no scenery with gridlines for AF5 yet. Do you have any suggestions for what features you would like to see in the gridlines? I could forward your suggestions to IPACS
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3
    exeter_acres's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Johns Creek, GA
    Posts
    7,457
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    I miss Farmland grid!!! I hope someone makes one for 5.5

    Hmmm I think the OP is talking about the following line or trail behind the airplane..... I am at work so cannot check in my software to see if it is there......
    Extreme Flight RC tech support
    IMAC Vice President|IMAC Sequence Committee|IMAC National Judging Instructor|Team Futaba|Extreme Flight R/C|2014 IMAC World Championships Contest Director

  4. #4
    apereira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Caracas, VENEZUELA
    Posts
    1,529
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    Thanks for the quick response,

    It is called "trace" and there is a button called "start trace" in AFPD, that function in my opinion is better than the grid, but I will really like to have it in 5.5, it helps a lot in getting used to the command inputs to end a manouver at the same place.

    Best regards

    Alejandro P.

  5. #5
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    OK, I see what you meant was the "show aircraft trace" in AFPD. It's not available in AF5 but I will provide a feedback to IPACS on this.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  6. #6
    apereira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Caracas, VENEZUELA
    Posts
    1,529
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    Thank you very much,

    Alejandro Pereira

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    45
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    A follow up on this thread. Is there nothing available yet (trace or grid)?

    Thanks,

    David

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,099
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Trace line in AF5.5?

    Hi Dave, it looks like IPACS will not add this feature to AF5, but perhaps in the next Aerofly version.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:59 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.