Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    , NJ
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    Hello,

    I am in the market for an RCsimulator and wanted to make sureI buy the right software before plunking down the $$$.

    I have a 2009 macbook pro (2.26 GHz, 2GBRAM, Nvidia GeForce 9400M) with the latest Mac OSXLion. I was wondering if anyone has tried AFPD (mac version) on this configuration.

    Best,
    Saurabh


  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,089
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    It should be good enough for AFPD. You can get information on the system requirements here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/requirements.html
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    , NJ
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    Thanks Mike. The requirements web page states Mac OSX version 10.5 / 10.6.

    OSX Lion is version 10.7. Is it possible that AFPD may not run on 10.7 ?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    1,105
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    A number of big name products currently don't work with Lion installed. I am a Apple "fanboi" of many years but currently only have it installed on a non-critical machine to ply around with.

    The dropping of Rosetta and support for older software technologies leave many current and older products high and dry. I will try AFP on the Lion machine this weekend and report back my experiences.

    Bliksem

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Chesapeake, VA
    Posts
    88
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    ORIGINAL: saurabhm

    Hello,

    I am in the market for an RCΒ*simulator and wanted to make sureΒ*I buy the right software before plunking down the $$$.

    I have a 2009 macbook pro (2.26 GHz, 2GBΒ*RAM, Nvidia GeForce 9400M) with the latest Mac OSΒ*XΒ*Lion. I was wondering if anyone has tried AFPD (mac version) on this configuration.

    Best,
    Saurabh


    I'm running OSX 10.7 (Lion) and both AFPD and AF5 work just fine.
    For referance I'm using a 2010 iMac i7 and JR 12x. No problems.


    All the Best
    clm

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    , NJ
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    Thank you Bliksem and clm. This is really helpful.

    Best,
    Saurabh

  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,089
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    IPACS has tested both AFPD and AF5 on Mac OSX Lion and they worked fine.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    This is great news about running on Lion. I've been wanting to try one of these. Can someone give me a quick rundown on the differences between Aerofly 5 and Proffesional Deluxe? I'm thinking that PD will be perfectly adequate for me. I have a DX5e and a DX7. Is there any reason to get the version with the game commander?

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,089
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Mac OS X Lion compatibility

    Turner, please start a new thread as per forum rules
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:15 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.