Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Reply
Old 08-10-2011, 04:24 AM
  #1
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Just got my AF5 and then downloaded 5.5. I am having an issue with my switch assignment on my 12 x. When I go to calibrate it gives me channels 1-8. Everything works good in this screen, and then i finish.but when I go to assign switches, gear and flaps, the computer is showing these switches not getting full throw and acting erratic. Anybody gone through this. I was up fr hours tryingnto figure it out. I have it connected correctly with all the adapters..any help would be appreciated..thamks
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 04:38 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

You have to perform your stick calibration at high rates, if you're running dual rates. This is a typical problem if you calibrate your sticks at low rates. Also disable all program mixes before calibration.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:05 AM
  #3
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Hi Mike

I'm on a new model on my 12x. I have no mixes setup or dual rates. What do you think??
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:43 AM
  #4
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

HI Mike

It's also not my sticks but my flap and gear switch
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:47 AM
  #5
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Could you post a photo of the cable connections between your computer and 12x? Also, is your radio in PPM mode?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:51 AM
  #6
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

On the road but I will post later. It is setup just like the pics I've seen you post in other threads. I have the adapter i bought separate to the cable to the other thing with the servo wire to the USB. But I am not sure if it's in PPM mode
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 05:57 AM
  #7
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Please check how many PPM modes are there in the 12x. In my Futaba 14mz, there are two 12-channel PPM modes (N1.3 and N1.5 pulse width) which are not compatible (calibration problems) with the usb interface and I have to use the 8-channel PPM mode which has a N1.0 pulse width.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 06:29 AM
  #8
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

I will do that and post my findings later. Thanks mike
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 10:00 AM
  #9
KFX450
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Danville, NH
Posts: 574
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly 5.5 and jr12x help!

Mike

I can not switch between modulation. My 12x is not he mv version
KFX450 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:46 PM.