Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Parachute, CO
    Posts
    13
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AeroFly5.5 Mac Sys Requirements

    Hey, Mike, you helped me so much two years ago when I first got AFPD for Mac, that I thought I'd direct an AF5.5 question to you before I take the upgrade plunge.

    I've been looking at some Aeroflight 5.5 videos and specs., and now I'm not sure my Mac will run it well, even though it runs AFPD beautifully.

    I have an early 2009 24-inch model with 2.93GHz processor, 8 gigs of RAM, and an NVIDIA GeForce GT 120 graphics processor with 256MB of GDDR3 memory. Will I be happy with the way my Mac runs version 5.5? I'd really like to have it but hate to spend the money if it won't run up to speedretired, on a fixed income, I'm afraid. Please advise. Thank you.

    Joe


  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly5.5 Mac Sys Requirements

    Hi Joe, unfortunately your video card is too slow for the AF5.5. You can find the minimum and recommended computer requirements here http://www.aerofly.com/requirements_en.html I would say that the flight physics and graphics of AFPD are great and if you're happy with it, then hang on to it.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Lancaster, PA
    Posts
    488
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly5.5 Mac Sys Requirements

    will the NVIDIA GeForce 9400M and NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT be sufficient for AF5.5? Thanks
    Owner - IFlyTailies

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,084
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: AeroFly5.5 Mac Sys Requirements

    Please start a new thread on your question as per the forum rules
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.