Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Reply
Old 11-29-2011, 07:21 AM
  #1
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

I just recieved my new Aerofly 5 for the Mac. It only has one disc in the box is that correct or should it have two?
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 07:48 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

There should be two DVDs. Where did you purchase from? Was the box sealed? You could send it back for a replacement
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 07:55 AM
  #3
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

I bought it on eBay from Go Nitro Hobbies.com. I just sent them a message about it. Thanks I'm trying to load what I have now. The instruction on a small paper in the package says nothing about a second disc. Just to insert the disc. Copy the file to the desktop. Open the .dmg file and copy the Aerofly 5 folder to the desktop.
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 07:57 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Could you post a photo of all the items you received? Don't show the product key on the main disk.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 08:23 AM
  #5
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

It seems to work great even updated the software sure I'll post it next...
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 08:29 AM
  #6
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Seller states new version only has one disc.
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 08:31 AM
  #7
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Posted it in my Gallery, can you see it there?
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 03:31 PM
  #8
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Yes, I saw the photo and it looks fine. I just checked with Ikarus and it seems that the new DVD is a dual layer type, so only one DVD is needed.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 03:32 PM
  #9
crklingberg
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mission, TX
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

Thanks! Great to have you here helping everyone Mike!
crklingberg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:47 AM.