Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    I just recieved my new Aerofly 5 for the Mac. It only has one disc in the box is that correct or should it have two?

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    There should be two DVDs. Where did you purchase from? Was the box sealed? You could send it back for a replacement
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    I bought it on eBay from Go Nitro Hobbies.com. I just sent them a message about it. Thanks I'm trying to load what I have now. The instruction on a small paper in the package says nothing about a second disc. Just to insert the disc. Copy the file to the desktop. Open the .dmg file and copy the Aerofly 5 folder to the desktop.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    Could you post a photo of all the items you received? Don't show the product key on the main disk.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    It seems to work great even updated the software sure I'll post it next...

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    Seller states new version only has one disc.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    Posted it in my Gallery, can you see it there?

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    Yes, I saw the photo and it looks fine. I just checked with Ikarus and it seems that the new DVD is a dual layer type, so only one DVD is needed.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mission, TX
    Posts
    6
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: New Aerofly 5 for Mac In the Box

    Thanks! Great to have you here helping everyone Mike!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.