Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

Reply
Old 12-29-2011, 05:57 PM
  #1
solant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Coeur d Alene, ID
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

I tried to activate my new Aerofly 5 (MAC version) using the online activation feature of Aerofly. I received an ERROR code 90000. This was covered in another thread but the solution baffles me. I went to the aerofly website and input my serial number and product key and hit the download key. This downloaded the license into a download box on my MAC desktop. I then copied it to a USB storage device (Corsair Flash Drive). When I try to drag and drop it into the Aerofly folder the computer does not allow it. It simply jumps back to the download box or the flash drive folder. I am sure I'm missing something! Please HELP.
Tom
solant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 03:29 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

Tom, copy the license file INTO the aerofly5 main folder. Could you post a screenshot of where you tried to copy the license file into?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 08:18 AM
  #3
solant
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Coeur d Alene, ID
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

Finally solved the problem. The Aerofly 5 folder needs to be dragged and dropped out of the Ikarus window to the desktop. It will then automatically begin to copy itself. (Takes about 16 minutes). Then, and only then, can you drag and drop the license file into it. Now it is activated and works like a charm!! Thanks.
Tom
solant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 04:29 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

Tom, sounds great! The 16-minutes process you mentioned was basically the AF5 installation procedure into your hard disk. You then copied the license file into the installed AF5 folder in your hard disk.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 12:50 PM
  #5
pmccook1
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: milledgeville, GA
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

Can anyone offer some help ...   I have a new mac desk top ,    installed  aerofly5,   downloaded the activation file,   down loaded the newest version from aerofly5.com,    have both files on my desk top ,,,,,        

   I've tried everything I could possibly do to copy both the files into the main AF5 file,,,,,  but I can't get it to copy,  drop or drag, copy and paste,  nothing......    

   Help me ,         I'm new to Mac's also,  but  I can move other files around to other files.  so I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. 
pmccook1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 05:49 PM
  #6
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Still can't activate Aerofly 5 on my MAC

pmc, please start a new thread on your question as per the forum rules.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:23 PM.