Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN,
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Just purchased new Futaba 7C 2.4 gig radio. What is the best place to find an interface cable to fit for Aerofly deluxe. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    cyclops, do you already have AFPD or AF5? They come with a usb interface cable. The software will only work with the original usb interface cable, and you can't buy the interface cable by itself. If you're referring to an adapter cable for your radio, then there are a few choices where you could get it from.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN,
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Rajul,

    Here the situation. I currently have AFPD but I've misplaced the interface cable that came with it. At the time I purchased AFPD I was using a Futaba Super 8 72 mg transmitter with a round plug in the back. That radio died so now I'm using a Futaba 7C 2.4 gig transmitter with a square plug in the back. If I locate my original interface cable is there adapter to go round to square and where can you get it? If not, I might consider purchasing Aero 5 since my AFPD is 5 years old. One last thing, are there any issues I should be aware of concerning using AFPD or Aero 5 with a Futaba 7C transmitter? Thanks for you help.


    Jeff
    Cyclops1

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Jeff, well it is important you locate back the original usb interface cable. For newer Futaba radios with the square micro connector, the following adapters will work just fine http://www.ikarus-modellbau.de/onlin...ca088.63839801 or http://www.fxaeromodels.com/product_...oducts_id=1658
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN,
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Rajul,

    Success. After sifting through some old boxes in storage closet I located my AFPD interface cable. I've already placed an order for the square pinned adapter cable. Just one more question. Since I already have AFPD are there any upgrades available that will work with it? Not in position to buy Aerofly 5 right now, so I was just wondering? Thanks very for your help.......

    Jeff
    Cyclops1

  6. #6
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Jeff, which AFPD version do you have i.e. platinum or non-platinum? Which addons do you already have?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN,
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Rajul,

    My disk does not say platinum. It say AFPD version 1.8.0.17. I purchased this disk over 5 year ago but it still work fine.

    Jeff
    Cyclops1

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    I guess you don't have any of the AFPD addons. Ikarus USA used to sell the various addons for AFPD individually but the latest check with their website only offers all the addons in the platinum version of AFPD http://www.ikarus-modellbau.de/onlin...e70d5.36054282 You could give them a call to check if you could still buy the addons (five of them). I would suggest that you save up towards AF5 because many additional models and sceneries are included free in software patches that can be downloaded from the IPACS website.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN,
    Posts
    75
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Rajul,

    My AFPD interface cable has developed a short in the end with the phono plug. I'm currently using in an Aurora 9 transmitter. It works fine as long as don't jiggle it while I flying. Is there any way I fix or replace it?

    Jeff....

  10. #10
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,090
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Aerofly Interface Cable Futaba 7C

    Jeff, please start a new thread on your question.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.