Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

HITEC & Aerofly Sim

Reply
Old 06-13-2012, 06:27 AM
  #1
Dave6
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado Springs , CO
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default HITEC & Aerofly Sim

I own a HITEC Optic 6ch sport 2.4ghz transmitter and I am looking to purchase an Aerofly Professional Deluxe” aerofly5 for a MAC? Will the HITEC Optic work with the MAC Aerofly Professional Deluxe” aerofly5? If so, does it require a separate connector/adapter cord or will the stock one that comes with the SIM work? What is the number if it does and what is the cost?

Thank you for your help.

>>

Dave6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 05:19 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HITEC & Aerofly Sim

I think the Optic 6 uses a 3.5mm stereo jack for the trainer port, just like the Aurora 9. In that case, the stock usb interface cable should work without the need for an adapter cable.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 07:18 AM
  #3
Dave6
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Colorado Springs , CO
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HITEC & Aerofly Sim



Thanks for your help. Ordering an aerofly today!

Dave6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:56 PM.