Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Reply
Old 07-07-2012, 04:36 AM
  #1
BobMaine
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Midcoast, ME
Posts: 169
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

I currently have version 1.8.0.9 of AFPD and am wondering if I can upgrade directly to the latest version? Currently running on Windows 7. Also some instructions for the upgrade please.

Yes, I've been away from AFPD for awhile... <;-)

Thanks,

Bob
BobMaine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 05:12 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Hi Bob, are you talking about the latest patch version of AFPD, or Aerofly5? Do you have any addons for AFPD?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 06:18 AM
  #3
BobMaine
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Midcoast, ME
Posts: 169
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Quote:
ORIGINAL: rajul

Hi Bob, are you talking about the latest patch version of AFPD, or Aerofly5? Do you have any addons for AFPD?
Hi Rajul, it looks like (to me) the latest version of AFPD is 5.7.5.3 BUT maybe that is a later version of AFPD that had to be purchased?? After the original came out in '94 or "95? I have the original AFPD that has been patched to 1.8.0.9. Maybe I have the latest/last patch for this version of AFPD...


Bob

EDIT: Looking around it appears the latest patch is 1.11.07.21 for AFP DELUXE. I should have said originally "patch" not upgrade I guess.... If this is so, can i go from my current version of APPD to this patch or do I have to do some intermediate patches? Sorry about the confusion.
BobMaine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 08:30 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Hi Bob, if you have AFPD version 1.8.0.9 without any addons, then the patch you should apply is 1.8.0.25 which you can download here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 12:37 PM
  #5
BobMaine
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Midcoast, ME
Posts: 169
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe


Quote:
ORIGINAL: rajul

Hi Bob, if you have AFPD version 1.8.0.9 without any addons, then the patch you should apply is 1.8.0.25 which you can download here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html
Got it, thanks. All seems to be working fine.

Bob
BobMaine is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 06:54 PM
  #6
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Enjoy!
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 11:55 PM
  #7
aerojack
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: greer, SC
Posts: 90
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

I have version 1.8.0.9 and the latest patch 1.11.07.21 will not work or load into my Win. 7 system. Is this problem just in my system or is this just not a compatable mix? Also I cannot find or locate the patch 1.8.0.25 anywhere on the page you referenced to.... Any help would be appreciated. I have had this sym for years and this is the first I have had problems with updating, although this is the first time I have tried updating on the Win 7. I would like to say that it performs well w/o any updates just by loading the sym as it comes, but because I cannot update I cannot used any 4d planes or take advantage of any of the updates that I normally would be able to...
aerojack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 03:24 AM
  #8
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Aero, please start a new thread on your question as per the forum rules.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:08 PM
  #9
rorywquin
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: BrisbaneQLD, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 822
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

I bought the download version of the upgrade AFPD>Aerofly5.7

Been downloading for 36 hours now (yep Australian broadband sucks big time) and have a 10MB+ zip file and it it is stil downloading.

How big should this file be - the mail I god indicated that the file is +-8MB.

Cheers

Rory
rorywquin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 01:22 AM
  #10
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

Rory, please start a new thread as per the forum rules.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:09 PM.