Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Midcoast, ME
    Posts
    169
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    I currently have version 1.8.0.9 of AFPD and am wondering if I can upgrade directly to the latest version? Currently running on Windows 7. Also some instructions for the upgrade please.

    Yes, I've been away from AFPD for awhile... <;-)

    Thanks,

    Bob

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    Hi Bob, are you talking about the latest patch version of AFPD, or Aerofly5? Do you have any addons for AFPD?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Midcoast, ME
    Posts
    169
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    ORIGINAL: rajul

    Hi Bob, are you talking about the latest patch version of AFPD, or Aerofly5? Do you have any addons for AFPD?
    Hi Rajul, it looks like (to me) the latest version of AFPD is 5.7.5.3 BUT maybe that is a later version of AFPD that had to be purchased?? After the original came out in '94 or "95? I have the original AFPD that has been patched to 1.8.0.9. Maybe I have the latest/last patch for this version of AFPD...


    Bob

    EDIT: Looking around it appears the latest patch is 1.11.07.21 for AFP DELUXE. I should have said originally "patch" not upgrade I guess.... If this is so, can i go from my current version of APPD to this patch or do I have to do some intermediate patches? Sorry about the confusion.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    Hi Bob, if you have AFPD version 1.8.0.9 without any addons, then the patch you should apply is 1.8.0.25 which you can download here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Midcoast, ME
    Posts
    169
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe


    ORIGINAL: rajul

    Hi Bob, if you have AFPD version 1.8.0.9 without any addons, then the patch you should apply is 1.8.0.25 which you can download here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html
    Got it, thanks. All seems to be working fine.

    Bob

  6. #6
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    Enjoy!
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    greer, SC
    Posts
    85
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    I have version 1.8.0.9 and the latest patch 1.11.07.21 will not work or load into my Win. 7 system. Is this problem just in my system or is this just not a compatable mix? Also I cannot find or locate the patch 1.8.0.25 anywhere on the page you referenced to.... Any help would be appreciated. I have had this sym for years and this is the first I have had problems with updating, although this is the first time I have tried updating on the Win 7. I would like to say that it performs well w/o any updates just by loading the sym as it comes, but because I cannot update I cannot used any 4d planes or take advantage of any of the updates that I normally would be able to...

  8. #8
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    Aero, please start a new thread on your question as per the forum rules.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    BrisbaneQLD, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    821
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    I bought the download version of the upgrade AFPD>Aerofly5.7

    Been downloading for 36 hours now (yep Australian broadband sucks big time) and have a 10MB+ zip file and it it is stil downloading.

    How big should this file be - the mail I god indicated that the file is +-8MB.

    Cheers

    Rory

  10. #10
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Upgrading AeroFLy Professional Deluxe

    Rory, please start a new thread as per the forum rules.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:15 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.