Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

AFPD problem with mountain lion

Reply
Old 11-15-2012, 12:11 PM
  #1
ekeesee
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Zionsville, IN
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AFPD problem with mountain lion

Hi mike,
I have been running AFPD on my iMac without any problems for about a year. Recently I upgraded from snow leopard to mountain lion and my AFPD is crashing when I start the program. Do you know of any compatibility problems with mountain lion?

thank you,
Ed
ekeesee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 12:45 PM
  #2
ekeesee
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Zionsville, IN
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

here is the problem report generated when it crashes thanks again


Process: AeroFly [13342]
Path: /Applications/AeroFly Professional Deluxe/AeroFly.app/Contents/MacOS/AeroFly
Identifier: aerofly.com. AeroFly Professional Deluxe
Version: AeroFly Professional Deluxe Version 1.11.07.29 (1.0)
Code Type: X86 (Native)
Parent Process: launchd [160]
User ID: 501

Date/Time: 2012-11-15 10:38:03.756 -0600
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.8.2 (12C60)
Report Version: 10
ekeesee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 03:27 PM
  #3
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Hi ekeesee, AFPD is compatible with mountain lion, and there should not be any problem. Try this: Completely DELETE AFPD from your mac, then install it again. Then download and apply patch 1.11.7.31 which you can find here http://www.aerofly.com/afpd/downloads.html

(Note: I removed most of your system report above because it shows your AFPD key, which should be confidential to you)
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 08:05 PM
  #4
ekeesee
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Zionsville, IN
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Thanks for the quick reply mike,

I re-installed AFPD and the patch and have found it works normally as long as I start the program from the AFPD directory in the applications menu. If I try to start from "launchpad", AFPD crashes. I dont know why this occurs but it makes for an easy solution to just start from finder.

Thanks again,
Ed
ekeesee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 03:34 AM
  #5
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Hi Ed, I recommend to install the afpd folder in the users folder and not in Applications.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 05:38 AM
  #6
ekeesee
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Zionsville, IN
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Thanks mike, I'll do that. Would you place the AFPD folder and all of its contents including the aerofly app in the users folder, or would you leave the aerofly app in applications?
ekeesee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 05:43 AM
  #7
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Hi Ed, completely in the users folder. AFPD needs write permissions in the chosen folder and under mountain lion I think this is not allowed for the app folder. This might cause some issues later.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2012, 09:55 AM
  #8
ekeesee
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Zionsville, IN
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Thanks Mike, I really appreciate your help. It's working great now.
ekeesee is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 10:03 PM
  #9
TBouch
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: san dimas, CA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: AFPD problem with mountain lion

Hi Mike,
I just purchased the areofly pro deluxe and am trying to use on this same operating system. Mac OSX 10.8.2 mountain lion. It seems to have the same problem here. I tried downloading the patch with no success. Also I am unaware of how to install it on my computer. When I open the disc I open afpd-v1110725.dmg and it mounts the disc after verifying. Once that is done I can open the folder AreoFly Professional Deluxe which has the AreoFly app in it. When I click the app I get the same error code as above. Am I doing something wrong and is there a separate way to install the app?
TBouch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:01 PM.