Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Morristown, NJ
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Game Commander does't work

    AFPD Game Commander USB version 1 is recognized but no control signals appear.

    Plug in the DX6i cable and transmitter and all is good.

    How can I get the Game Commander fixed?

    Jeff

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,109
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Game Commander does't work

    Hi Jeff, did you purchase the AFPD usb interface version or game commander version? Please post a photo of the game commander and cables you're using. Thanks.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Morristown, NJ
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Game Commander does't work

    The box says "USB Game Commander".

    The game commander has a blue label that says" Lexors GAME COMMANDERUSB"

    It has a black USB cable that come out of the top where the antenna would go.

    When you start AFPD it locates the usb interface cable but doesn't find a transmitter or joystick.

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,109
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Game Commander does't work

    Hi Jeff, got your message and these are the options you have:

    1) Send in your GC and purchase a new GC. The new GC is made by Hitec and is better than the Lexors.
    2) Send in your GC and purchase a new usb interface cable, and use your own programmable radio.
    3) Since the GC is still recognized by the computer (the security code in the GC circuitry is recognized), you can use your own programmable radio with a slave usb interface cable (sounds like you have one already from your first post).

    I would recommend you to use your own programmable radio (option 2) as this will enable you to use all the programmable functions e.g. dual rates, program mixes, etc and get the feel of your radio as in your flying field. Let me know which way you would like to go, and I will find out the relevant cost from Ikarus.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:02 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.