Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Setting up aeroflyFS controller

Closed Thread

Old 05-27-2013, 05:08 AM
  #1  
rajul
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Setting up aeroflyFS controller

Here are some simple instructions on how to setup your aeroflyFS joystick or controller. I will show an example of how to setup one channel. The other channels are setup the same way. Let's try to setup the elevator trim channel. in this example I am using a Logitech 3D Extreme Pro joystick, which is highly recommended.

First plug in your joystick into a usb port. Then startup your aeroflyFS. In the menu bar on top, go to "settings", then "controller setup". You can see the Elevator Trim channel. Then click on the "axis/button" column on the "down" side of the Elevator Trim. The setup menu will prompt you to "assign button".

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ge95225.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	346.2 KB
ID:	1886067  
rajul is offline  
Old 05-27-2013, 05:11 AM
  #2  
rajul
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Setting up aeroflyFS controller

Then select the button or control on the joystick. In this case I selected Button 12. Just press on Button 12 and you will see Button 12 assigned in the controller setup menu.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Qn38348.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	339.8 KB
ID:	1886068  

Last edited by rajul; 02-09-2014 at 12:41 AM.
rajul is offline  
Old 05-27-2013, 05:13 AM
  #3  
rajul
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Setting up aeroflyFS controller

Next go to the "axis/button" column on the "up" side of the Elevator Trim channel. Click on it as shown below.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	By76383.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	345.1 KB
ID:	1886069  
rajul is offline  
Old 05-27-2013, 05:15 AM
  #4  
rajul
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,159
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Setting up aeroflyFS controller

Finally, select the button on the joystick. In this case I selected Button 11. Just press on Button 11 and you're done!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Db86350.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	349.3 KB
ID:	1886070  
rajul is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service