Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Aerofly pro Deluxe on Macbook Pro?

Reply
Old 07-05-2013, 06:49 AM
  #1
pura
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: StonewallManitoba, CANADA
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Aerofly pro Deluxe on Macbook Pro?

I have a MacBook Pro with a 2.5 Ghz Intel Core i7 processor, 4 Gb ram and an AMD Radeon HD 65770M 1024 MB graphics card. OS is 10.7.5
i have been running Aerofly Pro Deluxe on my Mac Tower, version 1.11.07.23 and it is fine.
I wanted to use the program on my MacBook pro but after installing it, the program refuses to open. It fails repeatedly, so I assume that there is some incompatibility somewhere.
Does Aerofly Pro run on MacBooks?

Thanks,
Bill
pura is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 06:53 AM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,145
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly pro Deluxe on Macbook Pro?

Bill, Please copy and paste the complete content of the tmlog file here. You can find the tmlog file in the AFPD folder. Thanks.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 11:21 AM
  #3
pura
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: StonewallManitoba, CANADA
Posts: 15
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Aerofly pro Deluxe on Macbook Pro?

Hi,
I tried re-installing the program from the DVD and this time it opened and ran fine. Not sure of the cause but it seems to OK now.
Thanks for your help.

Bill
pura is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:49 AM.