Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Update and lost product key

Reply
Old 09-05-2013, 04:42 PM
  #1
Desert Toad
Thread Starter
 
Desert Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lovelock, NV
Posts: 286
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Update and lost product key

Two questions:

1. I just downloaded the 5.7.7.1 update and none of the new models are available in the program, yet they are all in the aircraft folder?

2. I recently lost my hard drive. I had everything backed up on a removable drive and dragged it all over. The program says I need to activate but I can't find my disk anywhere for the activation code, what do I do?

Perhaps the new models aren't available because my program isn't activated?

thanks!
Desert Toad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 08:35 PM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you install Aerofly5 from DVD or from download? Could you share the model, specifications, and OSX version of your mac computer and the graphics card used.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 11:28 AM
  #3
Desert Toad
Thread Starter
 
Desert Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lovelock, NV
Posts: 286
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi there,

I originally had the DVD, but I've lost it. Running system 10.8.4, 27" iMac, graphics card is AMD Radeon HD 6970M 1024 MB, 3.1 GHz Intel i5 with 4 GB 1333 RAM.

thanks.
Desert Toad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 02:57 PM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you purchase the usb interface version or gamecommander version? Please post a photo of the usb interface or gamecommander.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 03:30 PM
  #5
Desert Toad
Thread Starter
 
Desert Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lovelock, NV
Posts: 286
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Here is the controller and cable that came with the program.

thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpeg
Views:	85
Size:	1.00 MB
ID:	1919024  
Desert Toad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 03:55 PM
  #6
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The activation code is printed on the disk. You will need that for activation, with the usb interface plugged in. Let me check a few things and I will get back to you.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2013, 06:37 PM
  #7
Desert Toad
Thread Starter
 
Desert Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lovelock, NV
Posts: 286
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thank you, I rearranged my office to fit my daughters piano in, and the disk got lost in the shuffle. That, and some really important papers. I'm afraid I threw them all away.
Desert Toad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 02:47 AM
  #8
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You have two options:

1. You can buy an upgrade: the mac-version ( AFPD to aerofly5 ); than you get a new DVD and a key printed on the DVD.

2. If you can tell me the serial number of your usb interface, I will be able to ask the developers to tell me the correct product key depending on that serial number.
( Please have in mind: there must be a valid aerofly5 activation in the past to that serial number)
AND
I will offer a download link for the aerofly5, so that you can download and make your own DVD.

Let me know which you prefer.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 08:47 AM
  #9
Desert Toad
Thread Starter
 
Desert Toad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Lovelock, NV
Posts: 286
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I've already updated to the latest version, I'm pretty sure I activated it when I first got the program. If you could retrieve my product key, that would be great.

thanks!

Last edited by rajul; 09-13-2013 at 04:42 PM.
Desert Toad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2013, 04:44 PM
  #10
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

OK got it. I will come back to you later once I retrieve the activation code.

PS. I removed your serial number in your post for security purposes.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 08:03 AM
  #11
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,148
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I've sent you a PM. Found your activation code.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:56 AM.