Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 17 of 17

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AF5 and JR XG 14

    I just got this new radio . Can I use the JRXG 14 with Aerofly 5 Mac version?

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    I have not tested this radio but most JR/Spektrum radios have no problems. Does it have a PPM mode output from the trainer or DSC port? You might want to check the manual, and also the forums if anyone has used this radio successfully with any flight simulator.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Ok i will ,
    I still own a 12X if is to complicated with the new one.
    Thank you for the support....Simulation started this month!

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Should be no problem. If you want to use your own Tx, get the usb interface version of Aerofly5. You will need to get the y-adapter cable for JR/Spektrum radios as well (#31036).
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Cool Rajul I just set up the Simulation with the single line convertor from Ikarus . Very simple and the best work even better with out cables!
    Happy but i have to call Ikarus, to reactivate the game. I'm using the JR 12X for now ...no head eak

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Of course I try to call and they are close in Germany and US
    My first activation was Ok but since I 'm using the wireless system I ad to reactivate, maybe you can help me?

  7. #7
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Using the single line converter should not cause this as the usb interface is still plugged in. What error message are you getting? Did you install from disk or download?
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Error 60224

  9. #9
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Please PM me your full name, email, and current activation key.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Done

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Any news?

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Thank Rajul,
    I did not see the PM
    Great support you are always so helpful

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    So far no updates, I email Icarus and sent the logs files ...but nothing so far , still have only a trainer and a small heli to play!
    Last edited by jcterrettaz; 11-11-2013 at 05:20 PM.

  14. #14
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Please check your PM for my message
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    pictures

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SAM_0147.JPG 
Views:	10 
Size:	3.00 MB 
ID:	1938631Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SAM_0148.JPG 
Views:	11 
Size:	3.04 MB 
ID:	1938632 I bought from Ikarus USA this year

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Carp, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    82
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Rajul I spoke with Frank @ Ikarus USA. He help me and make me realize I was using the wrong adaptor from a previous software!!
    Everything work and I'm happy. Thanks again and sorry for the trouble!

  17. #17
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,083
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    OK, sounds good!
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:40 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.