Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chapel hill, NC,
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    AFPD with Hitec Tx?

    I just bought AFPD version 1.11.07.25 and installed it on my Mac running OSX 10.8.5-
    I then updated with the patch to get to 1.11.07.31
    I am trying to use my HiTec Optic 6 Sport 2.4GHz transmitter. AFPD sees the transmitter (it is in slave mode when plugged into the cable and USB dongle) but the red bars are fluctuating wildly up and down in the calibration screen. When I hit "fly" the control surfaces are fluttering and go to extreme throws when I move the sticks slightly.

    Has anyone seen this problem before or have advise on how to correct it?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,095
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Which windows version is this running on? Which 3D graphics card are you using? Your have to disable the trainer mode in your radio. Please post a photo of the cable connections from the radio to the computer.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    chapel hill, NC,
    Posts
    2
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Not running Windows- this is the Mac version running on OSX 10.8.5. Graphics card is NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512 MB. Photo of USB dongle and cable and another of it plugged into radio. When the Tx has a cable plugged in it can be "slave" or "master"- AFPD only sees attached radio when Tx is in "slave" mode.
    Thanks-
    Clayton
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpeg 
Views:	35 
Size:	117.7 KB 
ID:	1949988Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo.JPG 
Views:	38 
Size:	128.8 KB 
ID:	1949989

  4. #4
    Moderator rajul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Missouri City, TX
    Posts
    8,095
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    Hi Clayton, AFPD is a discontinued product and is no longer supported after OSX 10.6. Since you're running OSX 10.8, you might see some issues, for example, fullscreen mode does not work. As for your Hitec Tx, I am not familiar with this model. You would have to check that the signal from the output port is in PPM mode. Please refer to the instruction manual for the Tx. You should disable the trainer mode.
    Mike Marks
    RCU Moderator
    Aerofly Support Representative http://www.aerofly.com/index.html


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:07 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.