Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Separate Aileron Servos

Reply
Old 01-22-2014, 08:32 AM
  #1
EHFAI
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 268
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Separate Aileron Servos

I want to set AF7 config for separate aileron servos, but haven't been able to accomplish this.

TX is 18MZ with Ch 1 & 6 configured for aileron operation - servo travel bars confirm this on TX.

AF7 Advanced config screen also confirms Ch 1 & 6 bars moving with stick movement.

Aileron sub screen open with Ch 1 assigned to Rt and Ch 6 assigned to Lft - bars move w stick. Should do it.

However - no aileron movement on model unless Ch 1 is assigned to main aileron selection - then no separate "servos".

Have tried various combinations of save - recalibrate controller - cycle on / off - etc. and can't find a combo that works.

What am I missing?

Thks
EHFAI is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 01:21 PM
  #2
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Earl, you mentioned "no aileron movement on model unless Ch 1 is assigned to main aileron selection". What do you mean by "main aileron selection"? Could you show a screenshot of your advanced config?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 02:14 PM
  #3
EHFAI
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 268
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The "main aileron" is the aileron listing with the subsets R1 / 2 & L1 /2.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0508.JPG
Views:	20
Size:	3.77 MB
ID:	1960885  
EHFAI is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 10:17 AM
  #4
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Could you try this on different models? It might be that some models don't support separate ailerons. Also try to assign aileron R2 and L2 to the same channels as aileron R1 and L1 respectively.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 11:18 AM
  #5
EHFAI
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 268
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Tried several models - Cap, Extra, Visa, Spark - (all show R/L aileron servos in model edit menu) without success.

Tried Ail R1/2, L1/2 on ch 1, on ch 6, all the same & R/L all dif - no success. Note that either Ch 1 or 6 in the "base" aileron selection work, but don't allow ail dif or elev coupled flaps, indicative of single aileron function.
EHFAI is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 06:50 AM
  #6
EHFAI
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 268
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

FWIW, the dual aileron set-up works fine with AFPD.
EHFAI is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 01:00 PM
  #7
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Currently, only the following models support separate ailerons: alpina 5001, birdy ds, foka 4, intention raw, raketenwurm, sb13 and surprise14.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 03:14 PM
  #8
EHFAI
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 268
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

All sailplanes. I would expect dual ailerons to be supported on all pattern and IMAC models, as is the case w AFPD. A step backwards for AF7 - too bad. Thanks for the help.
EHFAI is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 03:47 PM
  #9
rajul
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Earl, I understand and I'll pass on the feedback to IPACS. I'll try to push for this one.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:10 AM.