Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Please help with RC7 use

Reply

Old 09-03-2019, 10:44 AM
  #1  
day13co
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Please help with RC7 use

I downloaded RC7 to my mac mini, have a DX6i transmitter and plugged in a Spectrum WS1000 dongle. All seamed to go well BUT all the simulator models (plane or heli) start out with engines running. I have not been able to shut off the props or blades using the throttle stick on my transmitter, I can only increase the speed but not shut it off. Can anyone please tell me what I'm doing wrong?
day13co is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2019, 03:40 AM
  #2  
rajul
Moderator
My Feedback: (58)
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,168
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you do a calibration of your radio using the basic setup in RC7? FWIW, I have received feedback from some mac users that there seems to be a compatibility issue with the WS1000. It is designed for windows, not mac OSX.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2019, 02:52 AM
  #3  
day13co
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks Mike. I did get things working but little did I know that E-Sky and Dynam rc flight simulator controllers will also work with out the need of the WS1000, however only for basic four channel flight functions.
day13co is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service