Ikarus Aerofly flight simulators Get the answers to your technical questions about Ikarus' Aerofly flight simulators here in their official support forum

Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Reply
Old 01-25-2010, 08:16 AM
  #76
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Rcflyer, please follow the download and installation steps outlined here http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5241496/tm.htm
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 09:19 AM
  #77
RCFlyer55
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Nassau, NY
Posts: 88
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Thanks for the info. I moved the .WAV file and the Bell works great.

The Trex is an .exe file but it still crashes IPACS. here is a link to the file perhaps you can find something I am missing. I usually have to change the .TMB file to version 1.8

http://www.rc-sim.de/wbb3/index.php?...seItem&id=4457
RCFlyer55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 07:00 AM
  #78
mstcitabria73
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Caribou, ME
Posts: 123
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Lost my AFPD USB interface cable during a recent house move, Hobbypeople.com does not sell them any longer. Anybody know where I can purchase one online? thanks..........Mike T.
mstcitabria73 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 10:03 AM
  #79
petepowell
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AlcesterWarwickshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 84
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Anyone know where I can download the L39?

Thanks in advance.

Pete
petepowell is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 06:22 AM
  #80
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Pete, try doing a search in the websites given
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 02:53 AM
  #81
talk the torque
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: EmpangeniNatal, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 74
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Can someone please help

I have dowloaded the Osmose patternship and the later of the 2 Farmland-grid (patternbox) scenery for the AFPD sim from RC-Sim. The first Farmland-grid scenery that I installed had a readme doc that shows how to install and that worked perfectly. The plane and the second scenery download files are application files and I think they suppose to run themselves? When I click on either of these dowloaded files a window pops up and says "Unable to locate Aerofly Professional Delux. Please reinstall the program from the CD." Why would this happen?

Cheers
talk the torque is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 03:31 AM
  #82
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Follow the installation guidelines here http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5241496/tm.htm
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 05:33 AM
  #83
talk the torque
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: EmpangeniNatal, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 74
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Quote:
ORIGINAL: rajul

Follow the installation guidelines here http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5241496/tm.htm
Hi rajul

Thanks for that link, that will always be handy.

I have read through your installation guidelines and that is as I have done. Your guidelines say that if it is an exe file then I should double click on the zipped file and then double click on the exe aplication file and it should install automatically. I have been doing it the same way previously but am getting a window popping up saying "Unable to locate Aerofly Professional Delux. Please reinstall the program from the CD." My Aerofly is working fine so I dont know how it cant locate it.

I see Paddy_c20 in your other thread seemed to have a similar problem but I cant find an answer to his problem

Thanks for any help
Cheers
talk the torque is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 05:43 AM
  #84
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Please post a photo of your AFPD usb interface cable.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 07:39 AM
  #85
talk the torque
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: EmpangeniNatal, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 74
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Thanks Rajul I got it sorted

I still have a problem though. When I look at the other aircraft all the files for preview-aircraft.tmt and THUMB.TMT are the same tmt format but for this new Osmose aircraft, these 2 files are .bmp format. Could this be the reason this is not showing on my aircraft menu even though the aircraft is showing in the AIRCRAFT folder now?

Cheers
talk the torque is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 12:29 PM
  #86
Rockomo_mi1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

I have AFPD Ver 1.11.07.25. I am trying to get the farmland scenery with the gridline for pattern for F3A practice.

/AFPD/Scenery has:
farmland-grid.geo
farmland-grid.bmp
farmland-gridlg.bmp

/AFPD/Scenery/farmland has:
grid.bmp
gridl.obj

It doesn't show up in the picks for scenery.... what am I missing??

..Rock..

Rockomo_mi1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 03:20 PM
  #87
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Rock, please follow the steps given here http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_5367502/tm.htm
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 10:08 AM
  #88
Rockomo_mi1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Using www.rc-sim.de site, Scenery is Farmland-grid was downloaded
The files are from 2005 and the dir looks like this:
grid.obj obj file
grid bitmap image
flightbox jpeg image
farmland-gridlg bitmap image
farmland-grid.geo geo file
farmland-grid bitmap image
_Readme

Readme has:
aerobatic grid /flight box for aerofly professional deluxe, 10.01.2005


This is an aerobatic grid for the scenery farmland.
By Rodeo, www.rodeo.onlinehome.de



Install these files into ...\aerofly professional deluxe\scenery\farmland:
grid.bmp
gridl.obj



Install these files into ...\aerofly professional deluxe\scenery
farmland-grid.geo
farmland-grid.bmp
farmland-gridlg.bmp


See the image flightbox.jpg for the size of the pattern grid.

In reading this thread, I don't think i'm finding the method for installation.

My goal is to put put the box on the scenery for F3A practice.

Thanks.. ..Rock..
Rockomo_mi1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 05:38 AM
  #89
Rockomo_mi1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Hello Mike,

Any comments on Post 83?? What am I missing.

..Rock..

Rockomo_mi1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 05:47 AM
  #90
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Rock, could you give me the direct link for the download in rodeo's website?
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 09:46 AM
  #91
Rockomo
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Mike,

It was downloaded from www.rc-sim.de. AFPD Sceneries page 9, Farmland-grid. You may have to create an account (free) to be able to download.

It was not downloaded from rodeo's website.... I was not able to download from that site.

..Rock..


Rockomo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 03:41 PM
  #92
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Rock, I see that there is an updated version on that same page (zip filename qejwcsru) just four items above the older version on the same page. This is an .exe file and all you need to do is run the file.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 09:18 AM
  #93
Rockomo_mi1
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Livonia, MI
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Hi Mark,

Worked like a charm, many thanks for the help!

..Rock..

Rockomo_mi1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 03:23 PM
  #94
rajul
Thread Starter
 
rajul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Missouri City, TX
Posts: 8,147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Rockomo_mi1

Hi Mark,

Worked like a charm, many thanks for the help!

..Rock..

Great to hear that! Hope this scenery will help you in your F3A training.
rajul is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 11:44 PM
  #95
aerojack
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: greer, SC
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

the latest patch for AFPD will not work with my Win. 7 system. Is this a problem only I have or does the patch not work with win. 7?
aerojack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 11:04 PM
  #96
rino
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, CA
Posts: 732
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

Hello,

I have lots of AF issues and qustions....sorry for the rant...

Regarding AeroFlight Pro...

1. I read your directions on manually adding planes but it still doesn't work. My version is 1.9.1.3 which is higher than that of the planes I am installing. I put them in the correct directory and it just does not recognize them.

2. I tried the upgrade to 1.11 and I get an error. It can't create or change language files 1 and 2 and the upgrade doesn't work. I am running Windows 7 (64) on a new core I7 PC that I reinstalled everything on and copied my planes over to.

So it seems that I have mutiple problems possibly affecting the situation.


Regarding Aerofly 5...

1. I also have Aerofly 5 installed and patched. It seems like it has a lot nicer graphics but the planes do not seem to harrier or 3D correctly. Planes that in real life would 3D like a dream seem to want to drop a wing constantly and are generally unstable in a stalled condition. For the Katana and big Yak 55 I have selected the competition version and that helps but it just doesn't seem as good as Aeroflight Pro did when I had planes set up the way I liked them. I am debating on going back to Pro which is why I was trying to get both running.

2. Also, with Aerofly 5 there don't seem to be any good 3D planes out there to download. The most popular site it seems has closed it's download site for the year???

3. Another question is around the control throws. How come in the aircraft editor you can't change the max throw of the surface. I see you can change the ETA in the USB controller settings up to 150%. But, you can't change the max throw of the surface in the editor. It seems that this is a limitation.

4. Also, in AF 5, why do they have dual rates if they only show you one rate screen and it does not change to set the second set of rates when you flip the assigned switch?

OK So I have a lot of questions. If Aerofly 5 is really worth it and there are good planes out there to download, can we take my questions one at a time as I realize there possibly are too many here to answer in one shot.

Also, where are the best downloads and forum resources for AF 5. If there is another site I need to be on let me know. If I need to just move on to Real Flight I can do that too. I want to fly not troubleshoot software for hours and hours.

I did find a bug in AF 5. If you set the engine torque value to 0 for any plane the program freaks out. Interesting.

Thanks and all the best,

Steve
rino is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 01:43 PM
  #97
UawFLyer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 11
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Free AFP and AFPD models and sceneries!

I am looking for a good Quad Copter for Aerofly Pro Deluxe. Does anyone have one or know where I can downloadaaaaa one?
UawFLyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:25 PM.