Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > IMAC
Reload this Page >

Does anyone have experience with Aerobeez planes?

Community
Search
Notices
IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

Does anyone have experience with Aerobeez planes?

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2013, 05:33 PM
Malcolm King

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does anyone have experience with Aerobeez planes?

I'm a beginner to IMAC and I'm looking for a decent 30cc plane to get going in competition. Has anyone flown the Aerobeez brand of aircraft? Are they decent IMAC planes or are they geared more toward 3d? They are certainly very affordable.
Old 12-28-2013, 05:46 PM
drube

I have a 30cc Sbach and love it! I bought mine to learn IMAC. Great customer service also.

Check out this thread.

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/3d-f...-aerobeez.html

Last edited by drube; 12-28-2013 at 05:49 PM.
Old 12-28-2013, 06:03 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts

Malcolm, just about any modern aerobatic scale airplane will be fine to get you started. The biggest thing to look at when selecting an airplane is wing loading. The more important aspect is learning how to set up the airplane to fly through the sequence as easily as possible. There have been several airplane trimming tutorials published, I suggest you look them up and start reading. You will also want to ( you and your caller ) download and read the IMAC judges guide.
Old 12-28-2013, 06:22 PM
Malcolm King

Thanks for the input! I have two more questions: Is it practical to fly an IMAC aircraft with a six channel radio? Or do you need something with more channels and greater mixing capabilities? And at what point does it become necessary to power the servos in an aircraft separate from the receiver, with their own battery and at a higher voltage?
Old 12-28-2013, 07:07 PM
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)

Received 176 Likes on 151 Posts