Website for maneuvers??

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2002, 01:19 AM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default Website for maneuvers??

I've been flying for about 6 years now and I consider myself a pretty good pilot. But there are maneuvers that I still don't quite know how they are done. Does anybody know of a website that shows diagrams of maneuvers and hopefully the stick throws to perform them?? I hope that I'm not dreaming for something that doesn't exist with this one. I would appreciate any help I can get on finding any.

There are more reasons why am looking for this than just myself. I also am an instructor at my field and I would like to put together a little booklet that I can give to my students to help them grasp some of the maneuvers, plus help them out after they have soloed and are flying on their own. I also think it would help out other people at our field if I could print booklets for them.

Thanks in advance for any help I can get on this one.
Old 10-05-2002, 11:25 AM
Welsh3D

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

my website at www.aeroforce.co.uk might give you something
Old 10-05-2002, 11:51 AM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin

Welsch3d,
that is exactly what I am looking for. thanks. hopefully I can find more. My goal is to have as complete a booklet as possible.

thanks again
Old 10-05-2002, 01:42 PM
akflyer
My Feedback: (7)

Horizon Hobby has a few good articles on this.

http://www.horizonhobby.com/air/archives.asp

look at the 3D with Mike for a few answers, plus other good info.
Old 10-05-2002, 02:37 PM
Welsh3D

RCKen.... Feel free to use my info , but please ensure that whoever reads your booklet knows where it came from if you do use it. If you need any specific pics of 3D or standard maneuvers post them here and I or another fellow member may be able to help.