Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2005, 05:11 PM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Proof of Scale??

OK...really silly question......

as I am new to IMAC next year....
the rules state that you have to have some prrof of scale....
If I bring my QQ yak to IMAC, do I need to bring something that says it is within the rules?? So many questions... so few IMAC flyers around here

Thanks
Exeter
Old 11-16-2005, 06:22 PM
Silent-AV8R

Default RE: Proof of Scale??

ORIGINAL: exeter_acres

OK...really silly question......

as I am new to IMAC next year....
the rules state that you have to have some prrof of scale....
If I bring my QQ yak to IMAC, do I need to bring something that says it is within the rules?? So many questions... so few IMAC flyers around here

Thanks
Exeter
Don't worry about proof of scale. In 7 years I have never seen or heard of anyone being asked for it. The YAK you are flying is widely known to be OK. Worry about something else, like what wings level really looks like and how to fly a 45 degree line!!
Old 11-16-2005, 06:45 PM
Kevin Y
My Feedback: (8)

no I would not worry about it. proof of scale is more of a Masters requirement and used to be a TOC requirement, besides that design was in both events.
Old 11-16-2005, 06:49 PM
exeter_acres
My Feedback: (2)

well...I know the design is very well used.... so I can only assume it has been "proved" already....

Just double checking the rules
Old 11-16-2005, 06:54 PM
rmh

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You could paint EXTRA on a UCan Do - and it would be almost as scale as some of the stuff flown.
This may sound silly to some but the scale thing is really an "impression" of scale now.
if it looks like a full scale craft known to or possibly a model which looks like a prototype of a plane which could fly full scale aerobatics (IAC )--it will likely be aceptable.
Old 11-16-2005, 07:22 PM
LSP972
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: dick Hanson