IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

Want to try flying imac no clue where to start

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2006, 07:09 PM
3Dacap
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Want to try flying imac no clue where to start

Hey guys i have been flying planes since i was 10 years old and now that im 21 i wana start doing some competition stuff. Right now im flying a hanger 9 33% cap 232 with a da-100 and i can do all the 3-d stuff nice and clean and can do nice snaps and what not. I have been looking at the aresti's and the sequences. Just wonder if any one from new york area flys imac and would kina tell me what to do and where to start and what not. Is there any up coming imac competitions around? Maybe i can watch? HELPPPPPP WHAT TO DOOOO0OoOoOoO
Old 09-05-2006, 08:03 PM
Gary Powers

Default RE: Want to try flying imac no clue where to start

Couple of sites to visit:

www.mini-iac.com is the IMAC site .... and
www.teamflyingcirkus.com ...

On the later you will find a bunch of information from Dean Bird. Really good stuff if you are just starting in IMAC. He may also have some information on this board, but I am not sure.

Gary
Old 09-05-2006, 08:47 PM
DMichael
My Feedback: (5)

There is an IMAC contest this weekend near East Stroudsburg, PA. That's about 2 1/2 hours from you. There was a contest at the Floyd Bennett field about a month ago and there are some guys who are active in IMAC in that club. I'll send you a PM with one of their e-mail addresses.

I know it's a haul to come and watch but it is a great way to get your feet wet. See the IMAC site, NE Region, contest schedule for information on this weekend's contest. I'll be there. Here's a picture of my Extra that I'll have at the contest- come look me up if you end up coming out.

Dave Michael
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Rp42637.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	519631  
Old 09-05-2006, 08:52 PM
3Dacap