Notices
IMAC Discuss IMAC style aerobatics in here

caller??????

Old 09-17-2009, 04:10 PM
raflyer
My Feedback: (14)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default caller??????

OK, total newb here to IMAC.... so, i have a new plane, new trailer to haul new plane, new fancy radio to fly new plane but no caller! What do i do?
Old 09-17-2009, 04:42 PM
TIA

Default RE: caller??????

Buy a friend.
Old 09-17-2009, 04:46 PM
raflyer

ORIGINAL: TIA

Buy a friend.
Cant..all my money is gone! [&o]
Old 09-17-2009, 04:51 PM
TIA

LOL!

Most peeps I know have a buddy they practice with then entice them with a 6-pack to come out & help on show day.

[&:]
Old 09-17-2009, 04:53 PM
raflyer

If i could train my blonde girlfriend to read and understand it i would have it made. Put her in a bikini and presto 1000.0 all accross! IF!!!!!
Old 09-18-2009, 11:58 PM
Danny Baker
My Feedback: (2)

Don't worry about a caller, go to the contest of your liking, let the CD know that you don't have a caller, ask if he can introduce you to someone that will call for you during the contest. I'm sure he'd be glad to hook you up.

Hope this helps,
Dan.
Old 09-19-2009, 12:15 PM
DadsToysBG
My Feedback: (35)

Just don't put him a bikini. Dennis
Old 11-26-2009, 11:15 AM
Montague

I've flown in only a small handful of IMAC contests, and don't have a regular caller at all. Just go to the contest and talk to the guys there, you shouldn't have any real trouble finding someone to call. Even if it's a different person each round (which I've done).

I will say that your best bet for pick-up callers is usually someone in the same class you're flying, so they are already familiar with the sequence. Often, once you see the flight order for a round, you can ask a pilot who is flying a few spots before you or after you for help calling. (The guy right before you will be busy landing and shutting down, the guy right after you will be busy getting ready to fly most of the time).
Old 12-09-2009, 11:32 AM
BullardRM
My Feedback: (39)