Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets > Turbine Clinic > Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet
Reload this Page >

Help with Transmitter Setup - Futaba and new PowerPak SE ECU

Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet Jet Central Turbines formerly the Artes Jet forum

Help with Transmitter Setup - Futaba and new PowerPak SE ECU

Reply

Old 06-16-2016, 04:34 PM
  #1  
Nick Yuhasz
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Nick Yuhasz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Amherst, OH
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Help with Transmitter Setup - Futaba and new PowerPak SE ECU

I am trying to complete the “Transmitter Setup” on my two, new Bee80 SE turbines with the new PowerPak ECUs.


I have a Futaba 14MZ with the throttle direction set to “Reverse”. The ATV for the Throttle channel has the upper and lower Limit to 135% and Travel set to 100%.


I “taught” the PowerPak / ECU based on the new manual. Then I set the transmitter Failsafe (which is set to -135% - the lowest value possible).


On the GSU it shows 1103 microsecs at low throttle, high trim. On the GSU it shows 956 microsecs at low throttle, low trim and is in the “Green Idle range”. When I turn off the transmitter and put the Receiver in Failsafe, the GSU shows 956 microsecs is in the “Green Idle range”, not the Red Failsafe range.


These are my first JetCentral turbines and the ECU learning procedure is different than other turbines I have set up over the years.


Any help getting the GSU to show the Receiver in the Red Failsafe region would be appreciated.


Thanks


Nick


Nick Yuhasz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2016, 02:20 PM
  #2  
jetmon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mexico CityD.F., MEXICO
Posts: 226
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hello Nick
You are doing everything correctly, it is not your fault, it is ours
With the early versions of SE software, we did not realise that some radios doesn't go beyond 950 and we had the threashold to 900
If you leave it that way, your Fail Safe will act a normal shootdown
To fix it correctly, PowerPack needs a software version update
Please contact Jose to coordinate the update
Regards
jetmon is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service