Jet Central Turbines - Artes Jet Jet Central Turbines formerly the Artes Jet forum

ECU Fuel Counter

Reply

Old 08-15-2018, 06:40 AM
  #1  
Edgar Perez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Edgar Perez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gurabo, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 2,247
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default ECU Fuel Counter

Hi,
Next week im going to setup the fuel counter for my turbine. As I understand the process is something like this:
1- Enter fuel tank size using the handheld terminal
2- unplug the startup ground tank. Reset the ECU counter by selectign "R" in the handheld terminal
3- After landing, shut down the turbine, but do not turn off the ECU
4- Measure remaining fuel. Setup the fuel correction so that the ECU reflect the remaining fuel.
5- turn off ECU

From that point off, the ECU should properly reflect remaining fuel in the tank (following the fuel reset process) . I should be able to setup alarms in my Jeti radio based on the JetCentral telemetry values transmitted.

Anything I'm missing?

Thanks
Edgar Perez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2018, 07:01 AM
  #2  
Mannyr
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

HI Edgard,

Please let me check and I get back to you.

Thank you

Manny Rodriguez
JetCentral USA
manny@aeropanda.com
Mannyr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 04:29 AM
  #3  
Mannyr
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Edgar,

In the Manual on page 24 under the Battery Menu, states this:

On the bottom of the display is a fuel consumption calculator, and was designed to transmit remaining fuel data back to the pilot on systems equipped with telemetry.

To set the fuel consumption calculator, enter the fuel tank capacity in milliliters units and fly a normal flight, at the end of the flight check the remaining amount of fuel in the tanks and enter the value in the “Consum_Correction”.

The ECU will calculate your remaining fuel in tanks with a +/- 5% accuracy.

If a taxi tank is being utilized and it is desired to reset to 100% capacity after disconnecting the taxi tank and prior to take off, there are two ways to achieve this:

• The preferred method is accomplished by moving the throttle stick from idle to full and back to idle very quickly, (i.e. in less than one second), this movement will not increase turbine RPM’s and it will set the tank capacity back to 100%.

• Another method is selecting the “Batteries” Menu on the HDT, highlight “Fuel” and press “R”

Thank you

Manny
Mannyr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 05:55 AM
  #4  
Edgar Perez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Edgar Perez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gurabo, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 2,247
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Manny
I believe my post follows the the process as per the manual. Just looking for confirmation..
Thanks
Edgar Perez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 04:45 AM
  #5  
jetmon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Mexico CityD.F., MEXICO
Posts: 226
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hola Edgar
Is your turbine an SP or SE?
If its an SE, what Manny wrote was a quote from the manual
Some pointers, the size of the tank does not need to be exact, a ballpark is enough
if you turn off befor you adyust the remaining fuel, ( it happens to me everytime) you can still adjust it whe power up again, just dont start the turbine
Hope this helps
Saludos
jetmon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 11:23 AM
  #6  
Edgar Perez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Edgar Perez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gurabo, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 2,247
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hola Juan
SE. Perfect.
Gracias!
Edgar Perez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2018, 08:18 AM
  #7  
Mannyr
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Edgard,

Just Following up here.
Do you got it fixed?

Thank you

Manny
Mannyr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2018, 12:49 PM
  #8  
Edgar Perez
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (13)
 
Edgar Perez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gurabo, PUERTO RICO (USA)
Posts: 2,247
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Hi Manny,
Thanks for asking. The fuel counter is behaving as expected, so all good.
I have another post on a separate issue with the SD card. Will check that one over the weekend.
Thanks!
Edgar Perez is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2018, 06:45 PM
  #9  
Mannyr
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Cool!!

Please, let me know we are glad to help you.

you can also reach me to at:
manny@aeropanda.com
P. (321) 506-6163

Have a happy Labor Day weekend.

Thank you

Manny
Mannyr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service