Community
Search
Notices
JetCat Turbine Direct Support Ask your JetCat questions here for the experts that know them. MrMatt and Bob Wilcox will field your inquiries.

Enough Propane?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2010, 10:36 AM
shepp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Enough Propane?

I'm havine some difficulty in starting my new p80se... The first 4 or 5 starts were flawless, however I began to get an "Acc Slo" message and the engine would not complete its starting cycle. We were able to start the engine by injecting more powermax during the start cycle. Seems like the engine was not getting enough propane. However, when I vented the propane tank, there was considerable propane gas venting.
During filling the propane system, the "bubbles" slowed down just like the book says, so I think I am filling the system per instructions.
I checked the filter and it was not clogged. I am new to this and would appreciate any assistance. It has been suggested that I change some of the acceleration parameters or increase the propane values in the ECU. However I'm not sure I know how.
BTW, I love the engine plenty of power for the Elan and other than this starting issue ran great.
I appreciate the help

Shepp
Old 05-17-2010, 11:55 AM
KC36330

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Enough Propane?

check your pump start voltage
Old 05-17-2010, 01:55 PM
shepp

Add.
After trying to start again, with the same results, I deceided to remove the onboard propane tank. After venting the propane I proceeded to remove the tank from its mounting. When I shook the tank to remove it vented more propane . After I removed it, with all lines removed, it vented again and continued to vent for several seconds, both liquid and gas. Am I experiencing freezing in the tank or do you think I have some obstruction in it? Or what.
Also, what pump starting voltage should I look for. When running it shows 5

thanks again

Shep
Old 05-17-2010, 02:09 PM
KC36330

that's normal for PowerMax.