Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Trouble W/ Ar7000 receiver

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2011, 04:09 PM
smoknrv4
My Feedback: (11)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trouble W/ Ar7000 receiver

I'm setting up my OMP profile Yak and have run into a Hiccup with the DX7/ar7000 rec.
Everything HAS been working fine until today, when I turn on the transmitter then receiver, as usual, I get nothing. The main receiver LED is on solid and the Sat. receiver is flashing, but no movement from anything,the servos center themselves... but no movement when I move the sticks around, what am I doing wrong here, also I have bound everything properly as per manual. Isn't the SAT. receiver supposed to be a solid LED also not flashing? BTW I am new to 2.4.
Any help would be appreciated.

Also My foamies are working fine With the ar6100e receivers, so I dont think its the transmitter.
Old 01-10-2011, 04:35 PM
V2PLUS10

Default RE: Trouble W/ Ar7000 receiver

It might be the cable between the main rx and the satelite....try carefully unpluging the cable on both ends and then plug them back in securely, re-bind and see if the trouble returns...you are correct about the light on the satelite, it also should be steady when properly bound....do you have another satelite or another cable to try?

randy
Old 01-10-2011, 05:09 PM
smoknrv4

I don't have another Sat. receiver to try, but I did try to unplug and then plug it back in to the main receiver and it started the servos started to work again, but the SAT. led was still flashing, so I turned off the receiver switch then the transmitter and then turned on the transmitter then receiver to try it again and nothing again.
Old 01-10-2011, 06:08 PM
V2PLUS10

Be sure to bind the tx and rx again. It is always a good idea to re-bind when you have made programing or equipment changes.
Old 01-10-2011, 06:25 PM
smoknrv4

Yep did that, still can't get it the work, SAT still flashing.