Community
Search
Notices
JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Flaperons - DX7 Setup

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2012, 07:57 PM
WI53072

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flaperons - DX7 Setup

Guys,

Bear with me I am new at this. I would like to deploy my ailerons as flaps on final approach when setting up to land. Nothing extreme, maybe 35% just as a means to assist me in bleeding off some excess speed. I am running DS821 servos on each aileron. I have set the right aileron to the aileron channel on the rx and the left aileron to the aux1 rx channel.

I have in pmix 5 slaved aux1 to aileron. I have adjusted the trim and set the travel at norm to 0, mid switch at down 35 and the last postion at 50 down. I have set the wing type to flapperon.

What I get is both ailerons deflecting down with the flap switch, and only the (left) aux1 to deflect up and down normally with the flapperon deployed. The right aileron hooked up to the aileron channel deflects downward with the flap switch but does not function like an aileron. If I change the wing type back by changing the flapperon to INH then Both ailerons work normally but no flapperons. Which does make sense to me.

What should I check with my set-up so that I can have the flapperon's working properly? What I would like is:

With the flap switch in the "normal" position both ailerons work as they normally would. When I toggle the flap switch to the first position the ailerons both deploy downward to 35% just a small amount like stated before to slow the plane down. However, I would like both the ailerons to work normally with the flapperon deployed.

Sure hope someone can help, as it seems I missed a setting somwhere to make this happen.

Best Regards

Paul
Old 08-20-2012, 03:10 AM
BuschBarber
My Feedback: (2)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Flaperons - DX7 Setup

ORIGINAL: WI53072

Guys,