JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Spektrum servo connectors

Reply
Old 05-25-2013, 03:46 AM
  #1
ec121
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Billingsley, AL
Posts: 734
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Spektrum servo connectors

I recently bought some of the Spektrum thin wing servos that Horizon had on sale. The connector pin tension was so sloppy that I had to replace the connectors. Has anyone else noticed this?
ec121 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 12:29 PM
  #2
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,662
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum servo connectors

I just installed 4 of them in a Mystique and didn't have any problems with them.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2013, 03:45 AM
  #3
ec121
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Billingsley, AL
Posts: 734
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Spektrum servo connectors

I tried removing the pins and squeezing them a bit. That worked, but it was hard to get the plug reassembled without breaking something. I finally got some old servos and cut the leads off them.
ec121 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:05 AM.