JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

spectrum ar636 not responding to dual rates/flight modes

Reply

Old 02-29-2016, 11:29 AM
  #1  
sabreflyer
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 32
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default spectrum ar636 not responding to dual rates/flight modes

Hi all,
I am setting up my ar636 and following the videos and all has gone well until I got to the flight modes/ dual rates. I dialed in some numbers and then tried to get the flight modes to work but no joy! I am using gear and flaps. Will I have to disable flaps to use Aux1 for flightmodes until I have set up the gains in flight or is there a way to have flaps , gear and flightmodes?

I am using a DX9 which is also new to me so is there something I am missing in the TX?

Thanks for any help you can offer.
sabreflyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2016, 10:44 PM
  #2  
Aerocal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sanger, CA
Posts: 427
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

If you have Gear and Flaps you will be using up all of the available primary control output channels on the Rx. The AR636 has 6 channel outputs but can process 7 and use Aux2(Ch7) internally to control FModes.
In the app you will need to select Aux2 as FMode Switch selection. In your DX9 you will need to go to Channel Assign/Next to be in the Input Config menu. There you will confirm that your FMode switch is selected for Aux2.
Confirm on your Tx Monitor that Aux2 moves from -100 to 0 and then +100 with FMode switch. These channel values are what the Rx uses to know which mode to be in.
You will also enable as3x as an option in Telemetry menu. This will give you a telemetry screen showing in realtime what the actual gain in the Rx is. Your Tx Wingtype will be 1-Ail 1-Flap. Look at
Surface Setup screen in app to see where the surfaces are plugged in. Thr will be Ch1 and Gear Ch5.
Aerocal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2016, 08:53 AM
  #3  
sabreflyer
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 32
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Aerocal, that's fantastic! I will try that out ASAP. Thanks so much for your reply, it has hopefully saved me much time.
sabreflyer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service