JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX18 Mixing question

Reply

Old 06-24-2016, 06:48 AM
  #1  
awschucks
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (23)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cottage Grove, MN
Posts: 13
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX18 Mixing question

HI,
I'm trying to do a simple mix on my DX 18. I want to mix Rudder to Gear and am having issues. First, when I do the mix, the gear switch is seems to be active no matter where I set the settings on the mixing options. I did go into the Systems area and turned off the Gear switch and that solved that issue. However, I still am having an issue. When I set the rates at 100%, offset at 0%, trim active and input to rudder stick, it works OK until I get to 75" of travel and then the gear goes to 0%. I have some pics to show what is happening.

What am I doing wrong? I have tried a bunch of different things. It would seem to me that when I set the input switch to rudder, it should deactivate the gear switch, but it does not. Next, why does the mix seem to work until you get to 75% of travel and then things go screwy?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0202.JPG
Views:	86
Size:	1.09 MB
ID:	2169434   Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0203.JPG
Views:	73
Size:	1.03 MB
ID:	2169435   Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0204.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	1.08 MB
ID:	2169436   Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_0205.JPG
Views:	70
Size:	1.18 MB
ID:	2169437  
awschucks is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2016, 01:36 PM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Can you export the model file and attach it here? It'll make it much easier to figure out.

Thanks.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2016, 01:37 PM
  #3  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Oh, that's easy! You are using the Rudder Stick as the Switch too!

Set the Switch to ON and it will always be active.

All inputs can act as both analog and switches. Because you selected Rudder Stick as the switch, as you move the stick it will make the mix become active or inactive.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service