JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Telementry sound problem

Reply

Old 10-24-2016, 06:22 PM
  #1  
SACKRC
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: FLUSHING, NY,
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Telementry sound problem

Have telementry setup for air speed at this time. I was looking to get 5 sec. up dates & it does, to help my landing speed.

So I assigned sound to a switch ( H ) with two positions silent and air speed. When I put the switch in silent mode

it keeps on announcing the speed. Ist it suppose to shut off in silent mode . Rich B. appreciate so help ????
SACKRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 07:48 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Post your SPM file so we can see what you did, please.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2016, 04:58 PM
  #3  
SACKRC
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: FLUSHING, NY,
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Whats SPM, ? Found help , horizon hobbies, they say no solution . The radio keep playing the speed status according to the time you set 5 sec 10 sec etc.. You cannot designate a sw. to shut it off or on. Sounds ridiculus So to have speed update by sound
you have to listen to it every 5 , 10 15 sec or what ever you set. I was looking for it to aid in landing speed only not the whole flight,
If you leave the sound off it reads on your display, guess you spotter has to look and tell you your speed. not so good?
Any body have a way around this? Rich B.
SACKRC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 05:32 AM
  #4  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The SPM file is what you get when you export. How to export is in the manual.

Yes, you can get reports switched on and off, but it takes some work. Over on RCG we have threads specifically on how-to for stuff like this.

If you export the SPM file and post it here, I'll use it as the example for how to make the changes yourself.

Andy
(The guy who wrote most of the radio code)
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2016, 09:52 AM
  #5  
SACKRC
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: FLUSHING, NY,
Posts: 98
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Andy, appreaciate the help will get the info for you. rich b .[ATTACH]2187646[/IMG]

GOT THE FILE. HOPE YOU CAN MAKE GO OF IT. THANKS RICH B.

Andy I think I met you , did you run boats out east NJ or NY area in NAMBA.

15 20 years ago. My full name is Richard barile. ran mostly out riggers.

I was able to open it on AOL only, if you have a problem with it . I printed ( 25 pages) it could be half of that , don't know how to down size. If you tell me what to look for I'll scan that page.
Attached Files
File Type: spm
001~1 Bandit.SPM (23.0 KB, 42 views)

Last edited by SACKRC; 10-27-2016 at 06:04 AM. Reason: SD FILE BVM JET /AOL READ OUT
SACKRC is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service