JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

JR 28X twin engines trim

Old 12-09-2016, 07:46 AM
jkjunior

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default JR 28X twin engines trim

Hi everyone,

I have an A-10 jet and I would like to know how I can have two throttles trim, one to right engine and one to left engine

Thanks

Joćo Karmo
Old 12-10-2016, 07:08 PM
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I cannot help you directly as I have no experience with that radio. However perhaps I can give you an idea of how to proceed since a friend and I just did this using a Futaba 18MZ radio.

Futaba calls what I'm referring to as "Conditions". I believe that JR has the same sort of thing, at least they did when I was using JR, but they call it a "Flight Mode". We setup the twin turbines on my Skymaster F-14 Tomcat with two conditions, one for each engine. They are selected by a three position switch. In one position the left engine responds to the tx like any single; throttle and trim so you can start it by itself, shut it down or adjust the throttle trim which I do not recommend on a Turbine, that's only for start and shut down. Then we created a second Condition for the other engine setting it up the same way and accessed by flipping the three position switch to the second engine. There are no throttle inputs directed toward the running engine while you start the second. Once it's running, you flip the three position switch to the third spot and that combines the two engine conditions. This allows both engines to respond to the throttle simultaneously and both will respond to retarding the trim to shut them down.