JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

AR636 Iphone programming issues

Reply

Old 03-21-2017, 04:58 AM
  #1  
g4uvz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default AR636 Iphone programming issues

Ok Having sorted out the binding issue I am trying to program the 636 with the Iphone

I can program a 'standard model' Crescendo1 as an example..this all works well. However there are unexplained dual rate settings which change when I go from FM1 2 and 3 ..The DRs are all set to the same on the screen however in FM1 there is limited down elevator but I have no idea where this setting is being applied. If I download a warbird then the gyro gains only operate on one FM even though they appear in all 3 FMs Any ideas / help would be much appreciated !
g4uvz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 10:05 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

When you are using the AS3X Telemetry mode, you can see the applied rate at any time. What does that show you?

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 10:39 AM
  #3  
g4uvz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The rate window mirrors the AP gains
With wishing to burden you further I have looked again at the Spektrum Youtube tutorials and have set up on FM 1 roll gain only ...pit & yaw at zero
FM 2 Pit gain and Roll & Yaw zero and FM 3 Yaw gain with zero on roll and pitch. And Good news it works as expected...however in flight mode one there is no output on ailerons and elevator from the tx! rudder is fine I have attached some pics which might help.
Really appreciate your help I don't like to give up but a s soon as I solve one problem another appears!
Adrian
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080341.JPG
Views:	44
Size:	179.0 KB
ID:	2206413   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080340.JPG
Views:	44
Size:	164.0 KB
ID:	2206414   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080339.JPG
Views:	44
Size:	163.5 KB
ID:	2206415   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080338.JPG
Views:	45
Size:	167.0 KB
ID:	2206416   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080337.JPG
Views:	43
Size:	168.5 KB
ID:	2206417   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1080336.JPG
Views:	43
Size:	159.5 KB
ID:	2206418  
g4uvz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 10:52 AM
  #4  
g4uvz
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The rate window mirrors the AP gains
With wishing to burden you further I have looked again at the Spektrum Youtube tutorials and have set up on FM 1 roll gain only ...pit & yaw at zero
FM 2 Pit gain and Roll & Yaw zero and FM 3 Yaw gain with zero on roll and pitch. And Good news it works as expected...however in flight mode one there is no output on ailerons and elevator from the tx! rudder is fine I have attached some pics which might help.
Really appreciate your help I don't like to give up but a s soon as I solve one problem another appears!
Adrian
g4uvz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service