JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

More than one Spektrum receiver in the same plane

Reply

Old 04-25-2017, 10:48 AM
  #1  
Sharpeye22
Thread Starter
 
Sharpeye22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kirbyville, TX
Posts: 333
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default More than one Spektrum receiver in the same plane

I would like to know if it is possible to put an AR6335 (or some other Spektrum receiver) with a battery and switch to drive the servos in the upper wing of a biplane and bind it to my DX18 along with an AR9350 (Or some other Spektrum receiver) in the fuselage to drive the rest of the servos. And program them both.
Sharpeye22 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2017, 07:00 PM
  #2  
Zeeb
My Feedback: (41)
 
Zeeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Highland Utah UT
Posts: 5,064
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes you can do that but be aware that you will not gain any additional channels or programming capability e.g. it's still going to take four servos to setup the ailerons. It is not possible to program the rx's separately.
Zeeb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 07:13 AM
  #3  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The two receivers need to be in the same class. The AR6335 and AR9350 are in different classes. You need an 8+ channel rx to go with the AR9350, or a 7- to go with the AR6335.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 09:19 AM
  #4  
Sharpeye22
Thread Starter
 
Sharpeye22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kirbyville, TX
Posts: 333
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
The two receivers need to be in the same class. The AR6335 and AR9350 are in different classes. You need an 8+ channel rx to go with the AR9350, or a 7- to go with the AR6335.

Andy
So Andy, I think I got it. I could put an AR636 in the upper wing, and an AR7350 in the fuselage. Then plug the respective right ailerons into say the Aileron channel of each receiver and the left alerons into say the Alt 1 channel of each receiver. Then make sure both receivers are oriented the same. (Like plugs facing aft and label facing up.). And they will bind and program just fine. Including the AS3X programming. I was thinking of programming the AR7350 AS3X system then plugging into the AR636 and save the program to it.

Sound right to you?
Sharpeye22 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 09:28 AM
  #5  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The AR7350 is a cross-over product. It's actually in the same class as the 9350 (same code). You won't be able to mix those two either, unfortunately.

I don't know if you'll be able to put both settings into two different types of receiver. It's worth a shot I guess.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service