JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DMSS And Matchbox

Reply

Old 05-18-2017, 09:31 AM
  #1  
OldScaleGuy
Thread Starter
 
OldScaleGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Seymour, IN
Posts: 2,850
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DMSS And Matchbox

Is DMSS compatible with the Matchbox? If so, i am having one heck of a time dialing in split flaps. Thanks.
OldScaleGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 05:43 AM
  #2  
warbird_1
My Feedback: (61)
 
warbird_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Perry,NY
Posts: 2,524
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

yes but if your running xbus,you don't need a match box. or you can assign each flap to it's own channel and adjust them at the mix
warbird_1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2017, 06:36 AM
  #3  
OldScaleGuy
Thread Starter
 
OldScaleGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Seymour, IN
Posts: 2,850
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks warbird, i finally figured it out. I built this particular plane before switching to DMSS so it was not really feasible to use xbus on this one the way i had the flaps wired and Y connected together.
OldScaleGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service