JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX18 Gen1 telemetry question

Reply

Old 07-29-2017, 12:31 AM
  #1  
Justflying1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 860
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX18 Gen1 telemetry question

I have a DX-18 Gen1 and would like to know if there is a way to set up telemetry for two turbines? Engines will be Jetcat P-60SE with Kero start plugs.
If this somehow can be done can I leave the throttles on Y leads or do they both need a seperate channel?
Justflying1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017, 11:37 AM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

We currently do not support telemetry for two turbines.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2017, 02:03 AM
  #3  
Justflying1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 860
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thank you for the information Andy.
Hopefully the team can come up with a solution on this outcome, as it is a little let down on a product I thrust, and hope to keep using for a long time to come.

Kind regards
Ivan
Justflying1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service