JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Confused with Spektrum DX8G2

Reply

Old 11-28-2017, 12:01 PM
  #1  
rmatt
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: CT
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Confused with Spektrum DX8G2

I recently changed a new Spektrum DX8G2 transmitter from mode 2 to mode 1. All went seemingly well until I tried using the trims. I thought the trims would move with the stick change. Now my aileron trim is where the rudder trim was and the elevator where the throttle trim was. Can someone enlighten me.
Thanks
Bob
rmatt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 01:57 PM
  #2  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Did you complete the change of the software configuration by setting your radio to Mode 1 in the System Settings menu?

If you did, then did you perhaps enable "Cross Trims" in the Trim Setup menu?

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2017, 01:18 PM
  #3  
rmatt
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: CT
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Trims were crossed. Thank you so much.
Bob
rmatt is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service