JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Flaps on DX8 Gen 2

Reply

Old 01-19-2018, 11:23 PM
  #1  
kiwibarge
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Flaps on DX8 Gen 2

DX8 G2/Apprentice SAFE Rx question. Trying to set up Bush Mule flaps.with a Spektrum Apprentice SAFE rx.

Port 5 (Gear) and 6 (Aux1) are hardwired for SAFE so cannot use the standard DX8 flap set up (which automatically assigns flaps to Aux1).

So using a 4 channel wing - I have set Port 7 Aux2 to Aux2 and mapped Input to Switch G (3 pos) - nothing happening - what simple step am I missing please?

Peter
kiwibarge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2018, 06:01 AM
  #2  
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)
 
flyinwalenda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Northeast, PA
Posts: 3,975
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Keep the wing type stock and assign aux2 to a switch reverse the aux2 channel and adjust the travel.
flyinwalenda is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service