JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

4 aleron service option on 12x

Reply

Old 03-02-2018, 03:47 PM
  #1  
rcflyer52
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 58
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Question 4 aleron service option on 12x

Will the 4 aileron servo option work on a bi-plane? It has 4 ailerons, 1 servo each. Also, if it work, which channels are used?
rcflyer52 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 06:37 AM
  #2  
RCFlyerDan
My Feedback: (51)
 
RCFlyerDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cape Coral
Posts: 1,459
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes. The directions are on the very first page of the manual set up for Giant Scale planes.
Click image for larger version

Name:	JRP_12X_Applications_Guide_Low_Resolution.pdf
Views:	12
Size:	2.98 MB
ID:	2256704

Use the following to locate the correct locations for the servos:
Programmable Smoke System- Channel 10/ Aux5
Rudder Servo 2- Channel 9/ Aux4
Left Aileron Servo 2- Channel 8/ Aux3
Right Aileron Servo 2- Channel 7/ Aux2
Left Elevator Servo- Channel 6/ Aux1
Left Aileron Servo 1- Gear CH5
Rudder Servo 1- Rudder CH4
Right Elevator Servo- Elevator CH3
Right Aileron Servo 1- Aileron CH2
Throttle Servo- Throttle CH1
RCFlyerDan is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 08:29 AM
  #3  
rcflyer52
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 58
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Thanks for the info RCFlyer Dan. I appreciate your assistance.
rcflyer52 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 01:33 PM
  #4  
AWorrest
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 737
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

As RCFlyerDan wrote, follow the instructions for the Giant Scale setup in the Applications and Programming Guide. Use the Wing Type menu and choose 4-AILE. It will automatically give you the aileron channels that were listed in his post. Don’t use a program mix to set up the aileron channels. If you do, things will not work right if at all!

Allan

Last edited by AWorrest; 03-03-2018 at 01:59 PM.
AWorrest is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service