JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

DX20 Model Import Error

Reply

Old 02-13-2019, 02:44 PM
  #1  
Dura Flame
Thread Starter
 
Dura Flame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX20 Model Import Error

I'm trying to import a program for an F-86 I purchased that has a pretty complex program. The programming was originally done on a DX18 running 1.20. I am trying to import it using a DX20 running 2.0 but keep getting an error message. Any ideas why the model won't load? Any help is really appreciated. I have attached a copy of the file below. Thanks for any ideas you might have.
Attached Files
File Type: spm
037~1 F 86.SPM (25.5 KB, 4 views)
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:41 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Both radios need to be on the current version.

If you have access to the 18 update it then export.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:47 AM
  #3  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

It's because your file is corrupted. At line 1783 there is a section of binary data that came out of another file on the card.

To recover it, you will need to start with a newly formatted card using SD FORMATTER. https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/formatter_4/

Then export the file onto this newly formatted card.

Then you should be able to import it no problem.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:51 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The file got corrupted during the export by a bad card or something. This is garbage and there's a bunch of stuff missing that should be readable with a text editor.

[fmName]
*Index= 7
display="FLIGHT MODE 8"
fmVox=–w_‘•CI2 ‰eGݥžǹ–I,‰ N5(“ϹWJb Ab>p–'H4 1C&nkH-”j˺j[,œ[j֬p;)h0t7e*
UvC–q
5:j`3}#[„ƒ*jMŒ=™DY!O
Nxþ›Ÿ Iաsc~?ƒ‚qGs/sCi 4Ib˜’‡Tt]P‘‚Ljr•ƒ'‰r™’o–pr,#Q;;?%v-l$// ‘R;DxXJ‚%lrŒ€m—ŸžT oFVGe˜-%)S:^8 ]1 a‡-ƒ
V#ˆGq`@‘g 5Ÿœ93Q•^ex= 0
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 09:12 AM
  #5  
Dura Flame
Thread Starter
 
Dura Flame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I was able to get the correct information and edit the file using Notepad++. I'm not sure how to resave it as an smp file though. Do you know how I would do that?
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 09:50 AM
  #6  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Rename? Save as? Did you have to change the name in order to edit it? I don't get what's going on that's difficult.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:16 AM
  #7  
Dura Flame
Thread Starter
 
Dura Flame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Andy,

I got it figured out but now I'm getting a message that says:

1786: ']' Checklist not allowed here

Any ideas?

Troy
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:19 AM
  #8  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yes, you didn't get your editing right. The # is the line number, the ] is the character where it failed, and the message tells you why it's wrong.

Post it here and I'll show you what to fix.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:25 AM
  #9  
Dura Flame
Thread Starter
 
Dura Flame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

[userEvent]
*Index= 0
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 1
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 2
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 3
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 4
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 5
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 6
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 7
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userSequence]
*Index= 0
conditionID= 0
actionsInSeq= 0
activePositions=%00FE
repeatPos=%0000
actions:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userSequence]

[userSequence]
*Index= 1
conditionID= 0
actionsInSeq= 0
activePositions=%00FE
repeatPos=%0000
actions:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userSequence]


*EOF*

I started with line 1786.
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:57 AM
  #10  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Probably need to back up a few lines just to see what's there.
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 12:09 PM
  #11  
Dura Flame
Thread Starter
 
Dura Flame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default



[fmName]
*Index= 0
display="FLIGHT MODE 1"
fmVox=%0049
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 1
display="FLIGHT MODE 2"
fmVox=%004A
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 2
display="FLIGHT MODE 3"
fmVox=%004B
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 3
display="FLIGHT MODE 4"
fmVox=%004C
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 4
display="FLIGHT MODE 5"
fmVox=%004D
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 5
display="FLIGHT MODE 6"
fmVox=%004E
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 6
display="FLIGHT MODE 7"
fmVox=%004F
[/fmName]

[fmName]
*Index= 7
display="FLIGHT MODE 8"
fmVox=%0050
[/fmName]

[userEvent]
*Index= 0
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 1
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 2
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 3
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 4
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 5
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 6
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userEvent]
*Index= 7
conditionID= 0
action:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userEvent]

[userSequence]
*Index= 0
conditionID= 0
actionsInSeq= 0
activePositions=%00FE
repeatPos=%0000
actions:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userSequence]

[userSequence]
*Index= 1
conditionID= 0
actionsInSeq= 0
activePositions=%00FE
repeatPos=%0000
actions:%0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000 %0000
[/userSequence]


*EOF*


Let me know if this helps.

Troy
Dura Flame is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 12:31 PM
  #12  
AndyKunz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: White Heath, IL
Posts: 2,756
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

No. How about the whole file again. I'm not seeing something pop out that doesn't work for me.

Andy
AndyKunz is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service