JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Admiral AX600SP DSMX 6 Channel Rec

Reply

Old 05-17-2019, 11:34 AM
  #1  
dmartin168
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Admiral AX600SP DSMX 6 Channel Rec

Can this receiver/gryo be programed by using a JR 9503 radio? I am trying to use the gear switch to be able to turn the gyro on and off. (Admiral AX 600SP DSMX 6 Channel Rec.)
dmartin168 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 08:57 AM
  #2  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,476
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

yes, any dsmx or dmsx knock off or DSM2 will work with a 9503
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 09:17 AM
  #3  
dmartin168
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

The receiver works with the 9503, however you can not change to any of the 3 modes using the gear switch. You can push the button on the receiver to take it out of stabilization mode and it will fly like a normal receiver. To do that you need to plug the (2) bind plugs into the receiver.
dmartin168 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 09:30 AM
  #4  
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 23,476
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

You need to see which channel its expecting the mode change on then make sure the gear switch is assigned that channel in the switch menu.
BarracudaHockey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 09:49 AM
  #5  
dmartin168
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 19
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

It's channel 5 / Gear port. I went to the mixing page and put in gear but it still does not see it. I went to the monitor page of the tx and move the gear switch and it moving. But for some reason the receiver is not working using the gear or channel 5. I tried another switch or channel and still does not work.....
dmartin168 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service