JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Need help with New 8103DT w/DS811 servos flutter on the ground

Old 04-19-2004, 10:34 AM
jmflying
My Feedback: (2)

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Need help with New 8103DT w/DS811 servos flutter on the ground

I installed a New Radio and set up in H9 Ultra Lite 120 stick, I am using a Jr549 recvr and DS811's on elev, rud,ailerons, I am using JR537's on flaps, throttle and smoke valve. I am running a 2700mah 4.8 battery, Jr servo extensions and Jr HD batt switch. When plane sitting on ground with engine running or stopped (Webra 1.20) the flaps start jittering very badly as well as the elev and rudder. I thought at first this was due to fresh charge on batt, it continues to do this even after batt is half discharged. I have been flying this set up for 4 months. When plane was and radio new I could apply slight pressure to surfaces and it would stop. As of April 12 the servo flutter is getting more servere and will not stop. I have checked all linkages and there is no slop in the linkages. I am using 4-40 ball links on both ends of 4-40 rods. The elev and rud servos are mounted in the tail. I am using Dubro HD control horns and Dubro HD servo arms, I have even moved the linkage connections in on the servo arms and gave up some 3D movement and this has not helped. My "Futaba" friends get a good laugh when I turn on my radio, they say with that much flutter and flapping my plane should fly with the engine off. I have checked all leads and connections and I have swapped out the recvr with a second JR549 recvr I have no change. I just installed anothe 8103DT with DS811's in a Senior Telemaster for a friend I am teaching to fly (I am why he bought JR) and his servos do not jitter at all and the do not hum hardly at all. My servos from day one sounded like angry bees. Please help, Thank You
Joe McMurry
Old 04-20-2004, 09:38 AM
dsnyder

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models