JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Servo set up on H9 cap & 10X

Reply

Old 04-21-2004, 02:49 PM
  #1  
J roc
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
J roc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Thunder Bay, ON, CANADA
Posts: 229
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Servo set up on H9 cap & 10X

Danny.. I am planning to use 4 channels for the ailerons, One for each aileron servo. ail, aux 1, aux 2, and aux 4. This way I figure I can tweak each center and travel independantly. Using the aileron as master.It seems to work on the bench. Do you forsee any problems with this setup? PCM 1ox one awesome radio. On the next version there should be a program for doing this. Would make setting up easier, especially bipes. Thanks.
J roc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2004, 09:45 AM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Servo set up on H9 cap & 10X

No, I don't forsee any problems with that. Generally what I do to program 4 servo wings (2 on each side) is to use the flaperon function, then use 2 multi-point mixes (aileron to an aux channel) so that I can adjust the servos travel throughout the range of motion to better match the servos together. Also it is a very good idea to use a current meter to set up the servos so they do not fight each other, you can either use a meter from radio shack or similar, or we have one available from Hangar 9, part number HAN172.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service