JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

8231 servos

Reply

Old 04-23-2004, 10:35 PM
  #1  
BobbyRichardson
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Phenix City, AL
Posts: 473
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 8231 servos

Danny I have some 8231s in my profile plane that I having trouble keeping gears in them. For some reason when I install them on the rudder or aileron they strip out. I have replace the gears 6 times at least. I have since installed some 811's on these surfaces and there doing fine???????????????
BobbyRichardson is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2004, 09:02 AM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 8231 servos

That is odd, both servos (the 811 and 8231) use the same gear train. It must be because of the higher torque of the 8231. You may be getting some blow back with the 811's.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service