JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Lack of voltage on JR servo specs???

Reply

Old 05-23-2004, 06:40 AM
  #1  
Capt Jim
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (168)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
Posts: 1,150
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Lack of voltage on JR servo specs???

I have a pair of DS3421 and DS9411 and I plan to run them on 6 volts. JR/Horizon gives me no info on the torque/speed etc at any particular voltage, as Futaba does. Is 6 volts OK? Please help.
I'm just a bit confused.
Thanx
Capt Jim is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2004, 09:57 AM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Lack of voltage on JR servo specs???

There are specs on our web site for the servos, and all Aircraft JR servos are rated at 4.8 volts. JR Racing servos are listed at 6 volts. Yes, a 6 volt system will work ok.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service