JR Radio & Spektrum Radios Discuss all your JR and Spektrum gear.

Xp662 memory loss

Reply

Old 05-31-2004, 06:20 PM
  #1  
elmerp
Junior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Security, CO
Posts: 5
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Xp662 memory loss


When I switch types from AC to HE and then back the transmitter looses all aircraft presets.
It acts like a full reset.
I wouldn't think this is normal. Is there a lithium in the transmitter for memory backup?
elmerp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2004, 09:29 AM
  #2  
dsnyder
 
dsnyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 9,365
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Xp662 memory loss

It sounds like you are going into model type selection, and not model select. You need to go to model select, then change the model, then set the type as required and set up the model. When you go to model type selection, you are reseting the current model from aircraft to heli or vice versa and reseting the current model to factory defaults for that model type.
dsnyder is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service